University and US Forest Service Partners Meeting: Recruiting our next generation of leaders

Forest Service Participants

Forest Service representatives from the national forests, the Southern Region, human resources, and SRS participated.

  • Robert Doudrick, Station Director, USFS Southern Research Station
    Phone: 828-257-4300
    Email: rdoudrick@fs.fed.us
  • Tony Tooke, Regional Forester, USFS Southern Region
    Phone: 404-347-7930
    Email: ttooke@fs.fed.us
  • Monica Schwalbach, Assistant Director of Planning, USFS Southern Research Station
    Phone: 828-257-4305
    Email: mschwalbach@fs.fed.us
  • Gerry Jackson, Assistant Director of Business Operations, USFS Southern Research Station
    Phone: 828-257-4308
    Email: gjackson01@fs.fed.us
  • Rick Lint, Forest Supervisor, USFS Francis Marion & Sumter National Forests
    Phone: 803-561-4081
    Email: rlint@fs.fed.us
  • Ibis Dawson, Supervisory Human Resource Specialist, USFS St. Francis-Ozark National Forests
    Phone: 479-964-7209
    Email: idawson@fs.fed.us
  • David Torok, Lead Regional Recruiter, USFS Southern Region
    Phone: 404-347-2287
    Email: dtorok@fs.fed.us

Learn more about working for the Forest Service →

For more information, email Monica Schwalbach at mschwalbach@fs.fed.us