All Scientists

Name Title Email Phone Location Unit
Abt, Karen Lee Research Economist karen.abt@usda.gov 919-549-4094 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Adams, Cory K. Wildlife Biologist cory.k.adams@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4011 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Adams, Susan B. Fisheries Rec. Sci.-Team Leader susan.adams@usda.gov 662-234-2744 Ext. 267 Oxford, MS 4155
Amatya, Devendra M. Research Hydrologist devendra.m.amatya@usda.gov 843-336-5612 Cordesville, SC 4353
Barnett, James P. Emeritus Scientist james.barnett@usda.gov 318-473-7214 Pineville, LA 4159
Barnett, Zanethia Natural Resource Specialist zanethia.c.barnett@usda.gov 662-234-2744 Ext. 268 Oxford, MS 4155
Barrett, JoAnne Forestry Technician joanne.p.barrett@usda.gov 318-473-7049 Pineville, LA 4552
Baumflek, Michelle Research Biologist michelle.baumflek@usda.gov 828-257-4887 Asheville, NC 4854
Bingham, Ben Forester john.b.bingham@usda.gov 865-292-3656 Centreville, AL 4801
Blaedow, Ryan Plant Pathologist ryan.a.blaedow@usda.gov 828-257-4328 Asheville, NC R8-FHP
Boggs, Johnny Biological Scientist johnny.boggs@usda.gov 919-549-4060 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Bowker, J. Michael Research Social Scientist michael.bowker@usda.gov 706-559-4271 Athens, GA 4952
Bragg, Don Project Leader don.c.bragg@usda.gov 870-308-0134 Monticello, AR 4158; 4159
Brandeis, Tom Supervisory Research Forester thomas.j.brandeis@usda.gov 865-862-2030 Knoxville, TN 4801
Brandeis, Consuelo Research Forester consuelo.brandeis@usda.gov 865-862-2028 Knoxville, TN 4801
Brockway, Dale G. Emeritus Scientist dale.brockway@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 128 Auburn, AL 4158
Brooks, Bjorn Ecologist, ORISE Fellow bjorn-gustaf.brooks@usda.gov 828-257-4850 Asheville, NC 4854
Brown, Mark J. Forester mark.brown@usda.gov 865-862-2033 Knoxville, TN 4801
Burkman, Bill Program Manager bill.burkman@usda.gov 865-862-2073 Knoxville, TN 4801
Burley, Joel Biological Science Lab Technician joel.burley@usda.gov 919-549-4021 Research Triangle Park, NC 4160
Butnor, John Research Plant Physiologist john.butnor@usda.gov 802-656-1719 South Burlington, VT 4160
Caldwell, Peter Research Hydrologist peter.v.caldwell@usda.gov 828-421-9127 Franklin, NC 4855
Callaham, Mac Team Leader/Research Ecologist mac.a.callaham@usda.gov 706-559-4321 Athens, GA 4156
Carvin, Jennifer E. Program Support Assist. jennifer.e.carvin@usda.gov 706-559-4290 Athens, GA 4156
Chamberlain, James Research Forest Products Technologist james.l.chamberlain@usda.gov 540-231-3611 Blacksburg, VA 4801
Christie, Bill Biological Scientist william.m.christie@usda.gov 828-257-4370 Asheville, NC 4854
Clark, Stacy Research Forester stacy.l.clark@usda.gov 865-974-0932 Knoxville, TN 4157
Cordell, H. Ken Emeritus Scientist 706-559-4263 Athens, GA 4953
Coulston, John Supervisory Research Forester john.coulston@usda.gov 540-231-4674 Blacksburg, VA 4801
De Steven, Diane Research Ecologist – Emerita diane.desteven@usda.gov Stoneville, MS 4155
Devall, Margaret Research Ecologist – Emerita margaret.devall@usda.gov 662-336-4804 Stoneville, MS 4155
Doherty, Brian A. Forester brian.doherty@usda.gov 919-549-4037 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Dolloff, C. Andrew (Andy) Project Leader (Acting) andy.dolloff@usda.gov 540-230-8220 Blacksburg, VA 4353
Dooley, Kerry Forester kerry.j.dooley@usda.gov 865-862-2098 Knoxville, TN 4801
Eaton, Bob Biologist bob.eaton@usda.gov 919-549-4045 Research Triangle Park, NC 4160
Elder, Thomas Research Forest Products Technologist thomas.elder@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 148 Auburn, AL 4704
Elliott, Katherine J. Research Ecologist katherine.elliott@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext.110 Otto, NC 4353
Farrell, Barry D. Forester barry.d.farrell@usda.gov 865-266-0972 Nashville, TN 4801
Fraedrich, Stephen W. Research Plant Pathologist stephen.fraedrich@usda.gov 706-559-4273 Athens, GA 4552
Frey, Gregory Research Forester gregory.e.frey@usda.gov 919-549-4025 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Garabedian, James E. Research Wildlife Biologist james.e.garabedian@usda.gov 803-725-0513 New Ellenton, SC 4353
Gardiner, Emile S. Research Forester - Team Leader emile.gardiner@usda.gov 662-336-4820 Stoneville, MS 4155
Gavazzi, Michael Biological Scientist michael.gavazzi@usda.gov 919-549-4064 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Goodrick, Scott Project Leader/Supervisory Research Meteorologist scott.l.goodrick@usda.gov 706-559-4237 Athens, GA 4156
Grace III, Johnny M. Research Engineer johnny.m.grace@usda.gov 850-412-7383 Tallahassee, FL 4353
Greenberg, Cathryn Research Ecologist katie.greenberg@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext.118 Asheville, NC 4157
Griffin, Shelley M. Forestry Technician shelley.griffin@usda.gov 662-336-4824 Stoneville, MS 4155
Guldin, James M. Senior Research Silviculturist james.guldin@usda.gov 870-723-1623 Hot Springs, AR 4855
Guo, Qinfeng Research Ecologist qinfeng.guo@usda.gov 919-549-4043 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Haag, Wendell R. Fisheries Research Biologist wendell.haag@usda.gov 859-707-4263 Frankfort, KY 4155
Hargrove, William (Bill) Research Ecologist william.w.hargrove@usda.gov 828-257-4846 Asheville, NC 4854
Hartsell, Andrew J. Research Forester andy.hartsell@usda.gov 865-862-2032 Knoxville, TN 4801
Hawkins, Tracy Research Ecologist tracy.hawkins@usda.gov 662-325-2145 Starkville, MS 4155
Hawley, Christie Forester christie.m.hawley@usda.gov 706-559-4335 Athens, GA 4156
Helm, Ross Biological Scientist ross.helm@usda.gov 865-862-2049 Knoxville, TN 4801
Holmes, Thomas P. Research Forester tom.holmes@usda.gov 919-549-4031 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Horn, Scott Entomologist scott.horn@usda.gov 706-559-4249 Athens, GA 4552
Hse, Chung-Yun Research Forest Products Technologist chung.hse@usda.gov 318-473-7271 Pineville, LA 4704
Islam-Faridi, M. Nurul Research Geneticist m.n.faridi@usda.gov 979-862-3908 College Station, TX 4160
Jacobs, Dennis Research Forester dennis.jacobs@usda.gov 865-862-2060 Knoxville, TN 4801
James, Natasha Research Economist natasha.a.james@usda.gov 919-549-4029 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
James, Stephanie Employee Relations Specialist 828-257-4376 Asheville, NC HQ
Jennings, Viniece Biological Scientist viniece.jennings@usda.gov 706-559-4274 Athens, GA 4952
Johnsen, Kurt Plant Physiologist kurt.johnsen@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 113 Asheville, NC 4157
Johnson Gaither, Cassandra Project Leader cassandra.johnson@usda.gov 706-559-4270 Athens, GA 4952
Jordan, Phillip Wildlife Biologist phillip.n.jordan@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 110 Hot Springs, AR 4159
Keyser, Tara L. Research Forester tara.keyser@usda.gov 828-667-5261 x102 Asheville, NC 4157
Kilgo, John C. Research Wildlife Biologist john.kilgo@usda.gov 803-725-0561 New Ellenton, SC 4353
Kirk, Chris Forestry Technician william.c.kirk@usda.gov 662-336-4822 Stoneville, MS 4155
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Project Leader (Acting) / Research Soil Scientist jennifer.knoepp@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext. 115 Asheville, NC 4157
Koch, Frank H. Research Ecologist frank.h.koch@usda.gov 919-549-4006 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Koerth, Nancy Statistician (Biology) nancy.koerth@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4014 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Lancaster, Aaron Biological Science Laboratory Technician aaron.lancaster@usda.gov 662-336-4814 Stoneville, MS 4155
Laseter, Stephanie N. Biological Scientist, SRS Exp. Forest Network Lead stephanie.laseter@usda.gov 828-524-6441 Ext. 423 Franklin, NC 4855
Lee, Danny C. EFETAC Director danny.c.lee@usda.gov 828-257-4854 Asheville, NC 4854
Leininger, Theodor D. Project Leader ted.leininger@usda.gov 662-336-4801 Stoneville, MS 4155
Liu, Yongqiang Team Leader/Research Meteorologist yongqiang.liu@usda.gov 706-559-4240 Athens, GA 4156
Lockhart, Brian Research Forester brian.r.lockhart@usda.gov 662-336-4819 Stoneville, MS 4155
Loeb, Susan C. Research Ecologist susan.loeb@usda.gov 864-656-4865 Clemson, SC 4157
Loudermilk, E. Louise Research Ecologist eva.l.loudermilk@usda.gov 706-559-4309 Athens, GA 4156
Lucardi, Rima Research Ecologist rima.lucardi@usda.gov 706-559-4278 Athens, GA 4552
Maier, Chris Team Leader/ Research Biological Scientist christopher.maier@usda.gov 919-549-4072 Research Triangle Park, NC 4160
Marion, Daniel Research Hydrologist dan.marion@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 104 Hot Springs, AR 4155
Mayfield, Albert (Bud) Research Entomologist albert.e.mayfield@usda.gov 828-257-4358 Asheville, NC 4552
McDaniel, Virginia Forestry Technician virginia.l.mcdaniel@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 112 Hot Springs, AR 4159
McNab, W. Henry Research Forester henry.mcnab@usda.gov 828-667-5261 Ext.119 Asheville, NC 4157
McNulty, Steve Team Leader, Research Ecologist steve.mcnulty@usda.gov 919-549-4068 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Meadows, Steve Research Forester steve.meadows@usda.gov 662-336-4825 Stoneville, MS 4155
Miller, Daniel R. Research Entomologist dan.miller2@usda.gov 706-559-4247 Athens, GA 4552
Miller, James H. Research Ecologist (Emeritus) james.h.miller@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 36 Auburn, AL 4552
Miniat, Chelcy Ford Research Ecologist chelcy.f.miniat@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 118 Otto, NC 4353
Mitchell, Dana Project Leader dana.mitchell@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 123 Auburn, AL 4703
Moran, Matt Hyrologic Technician matt.r.moran@usda.gov 662-325-0534 Starkville, MS 4155
Nelson, C. Dana Project Leader/Research Geneticist charles.d.nelson@usda.gov 859-257-7606 Lexington, KY 4160
Norman, Steve Research Ecologist steve.norman@usda.gov 828-259-0535 Asheville, NC 4854
O'Brien, Joseph Research Ecologist joseph.j.obrien@usda.gov 706-559-4336 Athens, GA 4156
Oishi, Andrew (Chris) Team Leader (Acting) andrew.c.oishi@usda.gov 828-524-2128 Ext. 127 Otto, NC 4353
Oswalt, Christopher Research Forester christopher.oswalt@usda.gov 865-862-2068 Knoxville, TN 4801
Oswalt, Sonja Forester sonja.n.oswalt@usda.gov 865-862-2058 Knoxville, TN 4801
Ouyang, Ying Research Hydrologist ying.ouyang@usda.gov 662-325-8654 Starkville, MS 4155
Parker, Chance K. Forestry Technician chance.k.parker@usda.gov 228-832-2747 Ext. 233 Saucier, MS 4160
Perry, Roger Research Wildlife Biologist roger.perry@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 108 Hot Springs, AR 4159
Pierce, Josh B. Wildlife Biologist josh.b.pierce@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4005 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Pomara, Lars Ecologist lazarus.y.pomara@usda.gov 828-257-4357 Asheville, NC 4854
Prestemon, Jeffrey Project Leader jeff.prestemon@usda.gov 919-549-4033 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Pye, John M. Program Specialist - eResearch john.pye@usda.gov 919-549-4013
Cellular: 919-475-4975
Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Ramsey, Kirk Forester kirk.ramsey@usda.gov 828-989-0810 Staunton, VA 4801
Randolph, KaDonna Research Mathematical Statistician kadonna.c.randolph@usda.gov 865-862-2024 Knoxville, TN 4801
Riitters, Kurt H. Team Leader, Research Ecologist kurt.h.riitters@usda.gov 919-549-4015 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Roberds, James H. Scientist Emeritus james.robereds@usda.gov 228-832-2747 Ext. 211 Saucier, MS 4160
Roesch, Francis A. Research Mathematical Statistician francis.a.roesch@usda.gov 828-424-8169 Asheville, NC 4801
Rosson Jr., James F. Research Forester jim.rosson@usda.gov 865-862-2067 Knoxville, TN 4801
Saenz, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dan.saenz@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4006 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Salajanu, Dumitru Forester dumitru.salajanu@usda.gov 865-862-2050 Knoxville, TN 4801
Schaefer, Richard R. Wildlife Biologist rick.schaefer@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4007 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Schelhas, John Research Forester john.schelhas@usda.gov 706-559-4260 Athens, GA 4952
Schiff, Nathan Research Entomologist nathan.schiff@usda.gov 662-686-3175 Stoneville, MS 4155
Schmidtling, Ronald C. Scientist Emeritus 228-832-2747 Ext. 234 Saucier, MS 4160
Schwalbach, Monica Assistant Station Director monica.schwalbach@usda.gov 828-257-4305 Asheville, NC HQ
Schweitzer, Callie Research Forester callie.schweitzer@usda.gov 256-603-0969 Huntsville, AL 4157
Sheko, Bayan Chemist bayan.k.sheko@usda.gov 706-559-4300 Athens, GA 4156
Shepherd, William P. Entomologist william.shepherd@usda.gov 318-473-7256 Pineville, LA 4552
Smidt, Mathew Research Forester/Engineer mathew.smidt@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 122 Auburn, AL 4703
Spetich, Martin Research Forest Ecologist marty.spetich@usda.gov 501-623-1180 Ext. 105 Hot Springs, AR 4157
Sterling, Kenneth Biological Science Technician kenneth.a.sterling@usda.gov 662-234-2744 Ext. 247 Oxford, MS 4155
Strother, Dexter Forestry Technician dexter.strother@usda.gov 706-559-4308 Athens, GA 4156
Sullivan, Brian Research Entomologist brian.sullivan2@usda.gov 318-473-7206 Pineville, LA 4552
Sun, Ge Research Hydrologist ge.sun@usda.gov 919-549-4070 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Sung, Shi-Jean Susana Research Plant Physiologist susana.sung@usda.gov 318-473-7233 Pineville, LA 4158
Sword Sayer, Mary Anne Research Plant Physiologist mary.sword@usda.gov 318-473-7275 Pineville, LA 4158
Taylor, Marcus Research Forester marcus.taylor@usda.gov 540-232-8727 Blacksburg, VA 4801
Taylor, Melanie Ecologist melanie.k.taylor@usda.gov 706-559-4323 Athens, GA 4156
Tillman, Kathryn M. Supervisory Forester kathryn.m.tillman@usda.gov 936-569-7981 Ext. 4002
Cellular: 828-230-6446
Nacogdoches, TX 4801
Trettin, Carl C. Team Leader carl.c.trettin@usda.gov 843-336-5602 Cordesville, SC 4353
Ulyshen, Michael Research Entomologist michael.d.ulyshen@usda.gov 706-559-4296 Athens, GA 4552
Vogt, James T. (JT) Project Leader / Supervisory Biological Scientist james.t.vogt@usda.gov 706-559-4272 Athens, GA 4552
Vose, James M. Senior Research Ecologist james.m.vose@usda.gov 828-506-0924 Raleigh, NC 4855
Walker, Joan L. Emeritus Scientist joan.walker@usda.gov 864-656-4822 Clemson, SC 4158
Warren, Melvin L. Fisheries Research Scientist mel.warren@usda.gov 662-234-2744 Ext. 246 Oxford, MS 4155
Wear, David N. Senior Research Forester dave.wear@usda.gov 919-523-5035 Raleigh, NC 4855
Williams, Marcus Research Meteorologist marcus.d.williams@usda.gov 706-559-4289 Athens, GA 4156
Willis, John Research Forester john.willis@usda.gov 334-826-8700 Ext. 133 Auburn, AL 4158
Wilson, Russ Program Specialist russell.t.wilson@usda.gov 865-862-2042 Knoxville, TN 4801
Wilson, A. Dan Research Plant Pathologist dan.wilson2@usda.gov 662-336-4809 Stoneville, MS 4155
Woolley, Matthew D. Forester matthew.d.woolley@usda.gov 865-226-0778 San Angelo, TX 4801
Zipperer, Wayne C. Research Forester wayne.zipperer@usda.gov 352-376-4576 Gainesville, FL 4952